Sign In Forgot Password

Board and Off-Board Members 5784 / 2023-2024

The Board is made up of the Executive Committee, Vice Presidents, and At-Large members. The Board retains overall fiduciary responsibility for the congregation and sets CDT’s policies and strategies.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets regularly to oversee the work of the volunteer committees and the daily activities of the congregation, consistent with Board policies.

President: Stacey Chacker (president@dorsheitzedek.org)

Treasurer: Jennifer Levine-Fried (finance@dorsheitzedek.org)

Secretary: Dan Rome (secretary@dorsheitzedek.org)

Rabbi Toba Spitzer (t.spitzer@dorsheitzedek.org)

Executive Director of Operations Margaret Farmer 
(m.farmer@dorsheitzedek.org)

 

Vice Presidents

Co-VPs of Membership: Carole Slipowitz and Marjorie Salvodon (outreach@dorsheitzedek.org)

Co-VPs of Engagement: Melanie Adler Cohen and Rebecca Byard

VP of Tikkun Olam: Pam Katz (tikkunolam@dorsheitzedek.org)

 

Board Members-at-Large

Meryl Epstein, Abby Cohen, Esther Kohn, Jonathan Lewis, Tatjana Meschede, and Jennifer Nichols

Off-Board Chairs

Children’s Education Committee: Becca O'Murchada

Chesed: Gail Pressberg (chesed@dorsheitzedek.org)

Nediv Lev: Ezra Hausman

Inclusion Committee: TBD

Ritual Committee: Peter Katz (ritual@dorsheitzedek.org)

Space: Steve Siegel

Welcoming Committee: Vacant — nominate yourself or a friend! 

Past Presidents

Bob Warren, Lissy Medvedow, Jen Kaplan, Allison Daskal Hausman, Chayim Herzig-Marx, Judy Herzig-Marx, Cheryl Sacks, Elaine Pollack, Marc Steinberg, Nancy Gertz, Paul Hattis, Debbie Waber, Peter Katz, Linette Liebling, Cindy Shulak-Rome

Mon, June 24 2024 18 Sivan 5784