Sign In Forgot Password

Mussar (applied Jewish ethics) Practice Group with CDT Member Ora Grodsky and Earnest Vener

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, December 22, 2021 18 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2. Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Shevat 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

3. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

4. Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

5. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

6. Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

7. Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

8. Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyyar 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

9. Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2 Sivan 5782

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

The Goal of Mussar practice is to help us fulfill our potential to really live as the holy souls we are.” -Rabbi Alan Morinis, Everyday Holiness

Mussar is a treasure trove of Jewish spiritual teachings and practices for cultivating inner wisdom and spiritual development. It was developed over 1,000 years ago in Babylonia and Spain, was refined in Eastern Europe during the 18th century, and is now enjoying a resurgence in the US. 

This class will meet every 3 weeks December-June as a Vaad (learning community) to learn together about Mussar and support each others’ practice. Participants will also have a chavruta (learning partner) to meet with between sessions, and will design their own daily practices, which can be as little as 5 minutes a day. No prior knowledge of Mussar or Jewish spiritual practice is required and all who are interested and able to commit to the class are welcome!

Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/92546510709

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, December 8 2021 4 Tevet 5782