Sign In Forgot Password

Adult B'nei Mitzvah Class with Rabbinic Intern Emmanuel Cantor

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, January 23, 2022 21 Shevat 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

2. Sunday, January 30, 2022 28 Shevat 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

3. Sunday, February 6, 2022 5 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

4. Sunday, February 13, 2022 12 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

5. Sunday, March 6, 2022 3 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

6. Sunday, March 13, 2022 10 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

7. Sunday, March 20, 2022 17 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

8. Sunday, April 3, 2022 2 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

9. Sunday, April 10, 2022 9 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

10. Sunday, May 1, 2022 30 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

11. Sunday, May 8, 2022 7 Iyyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

12. Sunday, May 15, 2022 14 Iyyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Sunday, January 9, 2022 7 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom
Sunday, December 12, 2021 8 Tevet 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom
Sunday, December 5, 2021 1 Tevet 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom
Sunday, November 14, 2021 10 Kislev 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom
Sunday, November 7, 2021 3 Kislev 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom
Sunday, October 31, 2021 25 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom
Sunday, October 24, 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom
Sunday, October 17, 2021 11 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom

Wondering what exactly all those 13 year-olds have been learning as they become Jewish adults? Hungry to explore foundations of Jewish living, key concepts in Judaism, and what Judaism has to say on the “big questions,” like the afterlife, sex, spirituality, and social justice? Looking to learn from a wide variety of Jewish texts while building relationships with other CDT members? Then this class is for you!

Our class will meet weekly on Sunday evenings for approximately 20 sessions, with breaks for holidays.

Outside sessions, participants will have the opportunity to learn how to leyn from Torah, lead parts of a Shabbat service, and/or give a d’var Torah. Members may choose to honor their learning through an “Adult B’nei Mitzvah Shabbat” in June, but the nature of our celebration will be up to our group.

Feel free to email Emmanuel at e.cantor@dorsheitzedek.org with any questions.

Registration is now closed.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, January 20 2022 18 Shevat 5782